top of page

BEST THINGS TO WEAR FOR BOUDOIR PHOTO SHOOT

I am often asked what are the best things to wear and bring to a boudoir photo shoot. Well let me tell you, there are many great items you can choose right out of your own closet!

I know some of us care what we go out in public looking like. And I get that. I've only recently started not giving two hoots. Take me or leave me. BUT Pleeeeease come to your photoshoot in loose clothing. Your photos ARE re-touched, however, because I appreciate your natural beauty and want it to shine in your images, I do not want to do extensive editing for red marks from tight pants, wrinkles and bra strap squishies. So what the heck do you wear? No stress!! Keep reading! I recommend a comfy shirt or sweater- I love big comfy sweaters that flow off the shoulder to give a hint of skin, and a pair of joggers with no bra and loose panty or heck, your male S.O.'s boxers. This can even work for a pose for your shoot!

Lovely and Sexy, all at once! Now you're dressed to arrive, but your carry bag is empty? What the heck do you put in it to bring? Worry not my gorgeous friend. It is easy.


 







FIRST THINGS FIRST: What is our theme for your shoot? We will discuss this in your free consult, but I'm all about putting your mind at ease. And once a theme is selected, I can totally help you figure out what to bring. I believe communication is key. And chatting with you about your shoot prior to it will definitely help calm any nerves! We can go as conservative or as risque as you like! It is all up to you. However, one never knows just how risque she likes to be until things get going. So, it is better to be prepared than regret not bringing that see through ensemble, or fishnet tube dress.

Having a checklist prior to your shoot will help ease your mind and worries! I always say, you can never bring too much!

You want to do this right, and every detail should be perfect. If you’re investing time and money into your boudoir session, the last thing you want is to have a rip in

your lace corset or a run in your stockings the day of your shoot. If you have a backup, you can switch, and save the session!! Although artistically “distressed” articles can look good in a photo en theme, rips (especially in certain areas) are the last thing that we want.


Spend Time Trying On and Testing Outfits Some things that used to look great on us just won’t anymore, and some things that we couldn’t quite fit into we will rock now. Also, clothes that have been in the closet or in the drawer for a while, depending on the material, will change with time - thanks to humidity and gravity and us not wearing them. So, if you bring an outfit for your session that you used to love but haven’t worn in a while, you might be in for a surprise. And who doesn't love an excuse to go shopping?! The day of your shoot, you want to feel confident, sexy and on top of the world. So bring those outfits that have the va-va-voom you’re looking for! (Your upcoming Boudoir session is definitely an excuse am I right?) Whatever you do, make sure you pack items you are bringing to the shoot ahead of time. You don’t want to be rushing around on the day and then realize you’ve forgotten something you really wanted to bring.

Finally…

Please don’t worry about blotches, bruises, scars, cellulite, stretch marks, rough skin or any other body blemishes. We all have them (even those celebs) and they can all be removed by retouching. You won’t see anything you don’t want to in the final images – I can even edit out tattoos if you’d like me to. I am looking forward to chatting with you about your upcoming Boudoir Photo shoot!! xo












15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page